How Are We Doing?

We love hearing from our customers. We always strive to make Ray Brandt Mazda the best dealership that it can be, and the opinions and comments of our customers over the years have shaped who we are. We would like to share some of those opinions with you below. Read through their comments and find out from our past customers if you should be a future customer. If you have already had an experience with Ray Brandt Mazda, then you should tell us about it. Your opinion is important to us, and we thank you for any time that you spend providing us with the quality feedback that we are looking for. Together we can make Ray Brandt Mazda the best dealership that it can be.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Kip "Stinger 2018" 02 Feb 2018
This is my 7th Kia from Ray Brandt in Harvey, La. My salesmen, Don, is professional and always seems to know what I'm looking for. This shopping experience was the best to date. I'll be back...
5 rate
Cars.com
Ray Brandt Kia 08 Jan 2018
Paul was respectful. He took his time. By the time we had done the financials. He was still there. Thank you Paul. I will see you in 3 years
5 rate
Cars.com
Deane W. 30 Nov 2017
First oil change for the new car. Easiest ever. And walked out with no bill as the first change is complimentary! WOW! Jason and Scott kept me updated when my car was being started, when it was finished, when it was going for the complimentary wash! WOW again! Went in early bird. Tech started ...at 8:15 and out by 9:00. Awesome. Thanks guys for a happy experience. Will always recommend this dealership for sales and service. Thanks! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Charlotte Battiest 08 Nov 2017
I am very pleased with my purchase and experience with Ray Brandt Kia!! I was able to find a car that suit my needs and more importantly, within my budget.
5 rate
Cars.com
Darryl 19 Oct 2017
I was about to buy a Kia Optima at another local Kia location when I ran across Ray Brandt Kia. I was just looking to comparison shop since I had already found a car I liked but was not happy with the buying experience at the other dealership. My salesman at Ray Brant, Don and his manager Jeremy w...ere both outstanding and easy to work with. Don took me to test drive several cars and took his time explaining the features to me of each vehicle and comparing them to my other choices. Don also took the time to meet with my wife to close the deal. Everything was great until this point and now it was time to finance the vehicle I chose. I told Don and his manager that I only wanted my credit ran through one finance company since I was already pre-qualified. I was told no problem and I watched him write this request on my paperwork before bringing it to the finance office. Low and behold the finance department decided to run my credit through at least 11 different financial companies after being informed of my wishes. Needless to say I am not happy. Not only did they run it through 11 different companies resulting in 11 marks on my credit report, they were unable to beat the rate of the one I specifically told them to run it through. To make matters worse once it was time to go and sign the papers my rate was higher from what I knew it should be. This is because the finance department had added an extended warranty and Gap insurance to my contract neither of which I wanted. This had altered my APR and monthly payment which I already knew I was approved for. After having all this removed from my contract, and having my APR adjusted to the right rate my monthly payments were still not matching up. Somehow after moving numbers around my payments are about a $1 more a month than what I planned but after the end of a long day I was not about to fight over such a small sum. While I would definitely recommend Don to anyone searching for a car I would caution that person if at all possible to have their financing already approved. If I had not known my interest rate beforehand and had relied upon the finance department at Ray Brant I would not be satisfied with the experience. If it was not for the finance department this would be a 5 star experience hands down as the car selection and pricing was quick and professional. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Laila Lateef 02 Aug 2017
Bryant Duvernay was an excellent salesman at the Ray Brandt Kia dealership. It was the best I've ever experienced when trying to purchase another vehicle. Thanks
5 rate
Cars.com
Garry 26 Jul 2017
Great experience with the dealer been to others before some good certain ones terrible but had a great salesperson an staff.
5 rate
Cars.com
Maria 20 Jul 2017
Eric was caring and processional! Best car buying experience ever!
5 rate
Cars.com
Deane W. 30 Jun 2017
Easiest purchase ever! Everyone from receptionist to finance is so concerned with making the purchase a great experience. Called with questions, chose a car and the sales staff made sure that they ordered exactly what we wanted. All questions/concerns handled so professionally! Knew every step o...f the way what was going on with the deal. No pressure. From finance to drive out was really about a hour process! Special thanks to Mario (great salesmanship, always available!) and Taylor (Super Sales Manager). Johnny, you rocked too! Will be delighted to refer people here. Thanks for a great team at Mazda/Kia Mr. Brandt. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Bryant duvernay 18 May 2017
I came In looking for a used car and came out with a 2017 . Thank Bryant
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.