How Are We Doing?

We love hearing from our customers. We always strive to make Ray Brandt Mazda the best dealership that it can be, and the opinions and comments of our customers over the years have shaped who we are. We would like to share some of those opinions with you below. Read through their comments and find out from our past customers if you should be a future customer. If you have already had an experience with Ray Brandt Mazda, then you should tell us about it. Your opinion is important to us, and we thank you for any time that you spend providing us with the quality feedback that we are looking for. Together we can make Ray Brandt Mazda the best dealership that it can be.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Rendell Russell 25 Aug 2015
Very well organized I love this place their always on time
5 rate
Google
Tayler H., Metairie, LA 21 Mar 2015
Amazing customer service. After having to leave Paretti Mazda because of their lack of attention and zero customer service it was wonderful to step onto the Ray Brandt lot and immediately be greeted. Kenny was wonderful in helping me get the Mazda CX5 that I was looking for. Although a bit out of my... way, I will always visit this location from now on. Thanks, guys! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Elizabeth Tripoli 25 Jan 2015
I purchased my new car last month after looking at several vehicles and never being very excited about settling. Looking for a black hatchback with a sunroof, I was willing to take anything with those features- but it was quite difficult to find anything worth the money. My husband and I went to Ra...y Brandt Kia, and had a really great experience. We asked the sales manager to recommend a salesman, and I am glad we did. He set us up with Kenny, who was phenomenal guy. We got along well with him. He wasn't pushy. We looked at several models and talked about what I wanted in a car. He told me about the Soul, which sounded perfect. We eventually went on a test drive, during which Kenny was very kind. He even pointed out features I didn't expect but am very happy to have now. There was no hesitation. We just knew it was the car for me. I know it's cheesy, but I really do love my new car. I had such a good experience with Ray Brandt Kia. I will certainly go back if I ever need another new car. I will certainly return there for maintenance. (Even the service department is nice). I'm not very comfortable making big purchases, and I am very skeptical of "great deals." It was important that I found a salesperson with whom I was comfortable. I mean, the Soul really has turned out to be an amazing vehicle- and for the price you can't find anything better- especially with such a good warranty. I'm just glad I bought it where I did. Find a salesperson you get along with. It makes a world of a difference in the process. Show more
5 rate
Google
Nicole E 02 Dec 2014
There was a bit of miscommunication over some things that were promised upon purchase at this dealership, but they were ultimately sorted out. I recommend the dealership, particularly if you're looking for a Mazda or Kia, just be clear about what you expect from them. I suppose that could be said of... all car dealerships. Also, we love our Kia Sportage. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Nicole E., New Orleans, LA 02 Dec 2014
There was a bit of miscommunication over some things that were promised upon purchase at this dealership, but they were ultimately sorted out.  I recommend the dealership, particularly if you're looking for a Mazda or Kia, just be clear about what you expect from them. I suppose that could be s...aid of all car dealerships.  Also, we love our Kia Sportage. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Ananda Rice 26 Nov 2014
I am always satisfied with the service I receive at Ray Brandt. The service department staff is friendly and helpful. It's a pleasant experience bringing my MX-5 in for a little TLC.
Elizabeth T., Metairie, LA 05 Nov 2014
I have copied this review from the other listing because I didn't know which was the right one. And I want these guys to get the good review they deserve.The first thing I did was ask a manager to hook me up with a salesman. He could not have picked a better guy. I had such a good experience pri...marily because I got along with him. I was going to buy a car anyway, but he made it fun and relaxing. He was super-knowledgeable about the car I was looking at, as well as the competitor's cars. He didn't try to sell me more car than I wanted. He even didn't pressure me to drive in a manner out of my comfort zone on the test drive. He just listened to what I wanted and helped me decide on which vehicle was right for me. Even my Finance guy was really nice. He explained everything and didn't let me leave until he knew I was happy. Then they introduced me to the service department, and have already scheduled my first oil change. I know I won't have to worry about maintenance with this crew.I bought my Soul a few weeks ago. I had been looking for a car in my price range, but with decent features. A lot of other places I looked had okay cars, but I had to settle for things I didn't really want, like the color or a sedan- I wanted a black hatchback. I was tired of being offered mid-range vehicles for luxury car prices for a car I didn't even want. I got all the features I wanted (plus some others I have grown to love) with my Soul. It is the perfect car for me and my dogs. And I am happy my salesman suggested it. I will absolutely buy my next car from Ray Brandt Kia. New or used, they were such a pleasure to work with.FYI, my particular salesman was Kenny. But I think you should feel one out before just settling. Find a salesperson who will help get you in the right car for you. Find one you can work with. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
jcbannon 21 Oct 2014
I brought my Mazda3 to Ray Brandt Mazda for my first Mazda service appointment since I leased it in July 2014. Tracy Herbert was my Service Advisor. He took inventory of all the little quirks I've noticed with my Mazda3, and arranged for a complimentary ride to my office while they checked out my ca...r. They were finished by the afternoon, and my first oil change was at no charge! Definitely satisfied with my service experience. Show more
jcbannon 21 Oct 2014
I brought my Mazda3 to Ray Brandt Mazda for my first Mazda service appointment since I leased it in July 2014. Tracy Herbert was my Service Advisor. He took inventory of all the little quirks I've noticed with my Mazda3, and arranged for a complimentary ride to my office while they checked out my ca...r. They were finished by the afternoon, and my first oil change was at no charge! Definitely satisfied with my service experience. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Amy Adams 13 Oct 2014
Just purchased a car from Kenny Ford. He is by far the best salesman I've ever dealt with. He went above and beyond to make sure I was happy and get me into the car I wanted to be in. He's the only reason I went back to kia to buy a car. I almost didn't go back because of the salesman Bryant. He is ...your typical car salesman that talks a lot of BS and will try to get you into a car that you're not comfortable with. I would never deal with him again!!! I'm so happy with my car. Thank you Kenny Ford! You were amazing! Show more
4 rate
Facebook
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.